## THORP BOARD OF EDUCATION SPECIAL MEETING

# Monday August 5, 2024, 6:30 p.m. Thorp High School Library, THORP HIGH SCHOOL, 605 SOUTH CLARK ST, THORP, WI

The special meeting of the Thorp Board of Education was called to order at 6:30 p.m. on Monday August 5, 2024, in the High School Library by Marie Karaba, Board President. Members present Cindy Campbell, Amy Penterman, Eric Werner, and Jeanette Kodl. Administration present District Administrator; Angela Hanlin, High School Principal Adrian Foster and district administrative assistant Dawn Rausch.

## **Report on Notice of Meeting**

The notice was given per board policy.

#### **Approve Agenda**

Motion to approve the agenda by Penterman. Second by Werner. Voice vote. All aye. Motion carried.

### Discuss/approve hiring/transfers

Motion by Penterman to approve Christopher Bily, High School chemistry/physical science at a salary of \$61,000 for the 2024/2025 school year. Second by Kodl. Voice vote. All aye. Motion carried.

Motion by Penterman to approve Rob Nye, Tech Ed teacher at a salary of \$48,000 for the 2024/2025 school year. Second by Campbell. Voice vote. All aye. Motion carried.

Motion to approve the transfer of Jenny Kulesa to 5<sup>th</sup> grade by Campbell. Second by Penterman. Voice vote all aye. Motion carried.

Motion to approve assigning Caitlin Lara to 3<sup>rd</sup> grade by Penterman. Second by Kodl. Voice vote. All aye. Motion carried.

Motion by Werner to approve full time sub position. Second by Kodl. Voice vote. All aye. Motion carried.

**Adjourn into Closed Session:** The Board will entertain a motion to convene in closed session, pursuant to Wis. Stat. 19.85(1)(c), (e), (f), and/or (g), as appropriate, to review and discuss the status of certain employment investigations or matters and personnel, consider and discuss voluntary resolution(s) to one or more pending employment matters, and consider oral or written legal advice concerning possible related litigation. The Board may take action in closed session.

Motion by Werner to convene to closed session at 6:55 p.m. Second by Campbell. Roll call vote. Werner yes, Campbell yes, Karaba yes, Penterman yes, Kodl yes. Motion carried.

Motion to adjourn by Penterman, second by Werner at 12:42 a.m. Voice Vote. All ayes. Motion carried.	
Marie Karaba, Board President	Amy Penterman, Board Clerk